I built my house

I built my house from barley rice,
Green pepper walls and water ice,
Tables of paper wood, windows of light
And everything emptying into White.

A simple garden with acres of sky,
A Brown-haired dogmouse if one dropped by.
Yellow delanie would sleep well at night,
With everything emptying into White.

A sad Blue eyed drummer rehearses outside,
A Black spider dancing on top of his eye,
Red legged chicken stands ready to strike,
And everything emptying into White.

I built my house from barley rice,
Green pepper walls and water ice…
And everything emptying into White.

‘Tis Cat Stevens. Hooray!

Happy new year all!!

My new year was brilliant. I went to Kate’s house with Lucy and St George people, and I had lots of fun watching Larry’s silly songs and Sister Act, and dancing in Trevenar Street with sparklers at midnight, and watching the sky shimmer with the reflections of the fireworks. And then feeling retarded because I ate too much junk food and didn’t get enough sleep.

I got home and went out again, to meet Jon. So much for seeing a movie, there was nothing we wanted to see playing at the right time, so we went to Hyde Park and had a picnic. So that was wonderful. 😀

When I got back, Yaiya and Papou were there, and they had finally been convinced to watch My Big Fat Greek Wedding. And they actually liked it. Except Yaiya said it was grossly exaggerated.

Little else has happened today, except for rediscovering Cat Steven’s Tea for the Tillerman record, which is beautiful. Hooray for Cat Stevens!

Leave a Reply

