I got to Kansas City on a Fridee
By Sattidy I larned a thing or two
For up to then I didn’t have an idee
Of whut the modern world was comin’ to!
I counted twenty gas buggies goin’ by theirsel’s
Almost ev’ry time I tuk a walk.
‘Nen I put my ear to a Bell Telephone and a strange womern started in to talk!

My brother’s been trying to get me to buy the Jet album so he can put Look What You’ve Done onto his iPod, but I really can’t be bothered. This afternoon, however, I was listening to Feiyi’s CD for the first time in ages, and realised that she’d put Jet on there, and Philip has had access to that song for ages without realising it. I pointed it out to him, and he took away my CD and has had that song on repeat since about 6:00. It’s now quarter to 10.

Oh, Tiffany, suddenly I see why you hate Jet. Kill me now. Not even Rogers and Hammerstein can can cleanse me.

12 thoughts on “

  1. albatrossy

    oh dear! how sad. music being ruined today lot, but just think: hallelujah, hallelujah, hallelujah, your love makes me sing.
    your love is amazing
    steady and unchanging
    ur love is a mountain
    firm beneath my feet

    Reply
      1. albatrossy

        Aha, i replied before, but it didnt work, so i try again. 😛

        nnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnoooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

      2. albatrossy

        im not dissing the godsong…im dissing the line! the very stupid, wierd, crazy, pathetic line

        MWHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

        …..ok, u might have to teach me:P….if that didnt work:S, i used to know stuff, but as they say in one ear out the other.

Leave a Reply

