What’s that, I hear?

I did a whole basketandahalf’s worth of ironing today, and I am sooo proud! I have never done that much at once before. And I cleaned the kitchen! And Jon came over and we watched Charade, which was lovely. So yeah, that’s cool. Cleanliness means that mum is less stressed than she would normally be at this time of year, which means less nagging over the next few days.

Man, I sound like a regular housewife. Oh dear.

I opted to go attend Georgia and Mum to their shopping this evening, and in Coles I picked up a packet of Macadamia nuts (bear with me David, I know you’ve heard this already :S). It had an Alstonville postcode on it! And so I jumped around the shop yelling “ARGH!! IT’S DAVID’S MACADAMIAS!!!!!”. And then my mum told me to shut up, cause I was making a scene.

Yeah, HSC results tomorrow. I lost the letters that the Board Of Studies and University Admissions Centre gave me, so I’m not quite sure how I’m going to go about obtaining my marks. I guess I’ll just play it by ear. AT least I remembered to write my pin codes down in my special I-won’t-forget-my-tax-file-number-or-UAC-pin-code-or-random-people’s-addresses-notebook. It was a bit distressing, though, to be watching Third Rock From The Sun this afternoon and to be interrupted by an ad for the news showing all the people that came first in various HSC subjects. Why didn’t they tell me about it? I missed the chance to be on TV. Obviously, it means that the first ranked Geography student wasn’t there 😛

Oh dear, I am so crap. This means that Tiff’s and my plan of us all getting 100% fell through. 😦

ARGH!! I’m going insane with suspense now! Did I beat Brian? DID I BEAT BRIAN!!?? What if I didn’t!? Why didn’t I study properly?? WHY!? WHY AM I A FOOL!? WHY AM I A LAZY FOOL!?

Why do I care?
Oh, that’s right

I WANT A $30 ANGUS AND ROBERTSON BOOK VOUCHER!!! 😥

Hehe, I whine.

Whooo! I’m getting schoolies pictures tomorrow, which means I should have CDs of photos for everyone on Monday. So make sure you turn up, or you get NOTHING by way of everlasting school memories.

7 thoughts on “What’s that, I hear?

  1. darvids0n

    😛 Yay.. just shows how much you love me 😉 lol
    Go for that book voucher girl! I got one, but it was a newsagency voucher instead, I got it for being dux of my primary school and I spent it on a parker pen engraved with MY name, as well as a dictionary which the newsagency chick wrote in and signed! [sarcasm] OMGOMGOMG she’s like soooo famous I’ve got her autograph and like, YAY!!!!!! [/sarcasm] The pen stopped working so I centrifuged it and then it was covered in ink 😛 and it still didn’t work 😛
    Hmm… wait a second! BRB… *tests pen*… where IS IT??!?!? OMG FREAKING OUT THIS IS LIKE A $15 PEN!!! *searches*… NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo……………..

    Reply

Leave a Reply

