I was asleep this morning and the phone rang just after 9. I’d left the phone next to my bed after talking to Jon yesterday, so I answered it straight away, and it was Kim, from dancing, of all people. She’d organised for a few of us from dancing to get together at Burwood, so I had to get out of bed and go out to meet Kim, Tess and Jess.

I haven’t seen them since I stopped dancing at least 4 months ago. Maybe 5. I don’t know. Either way, it was good to see them again. Kim and Jess are still dancing, but I guess that figures, cause they were the more talented ones out of our group. Seeing them has made me want to start dancing again, and we’ve promised (again) to go to classes with the Sydney Dance Company. Only this time it will actually eventuate, because we all desperately want to go.

Mum and siblings got home today. Our house feels full – I was used to the emptiness. Now I can’t call Jon at one in the morning or anything else cool like that. 😦 Oh well. Mum likes the painted laundry, and everyone is in a good mood.

Here comes mum telling me that early nights are good for me. 😛 Maybe I’ll try it out again one day.

9 thoughts on “

  1. mmaster

    I’ve been meaning to ask for ages…

    Who’s in the photo in your userpic?

    PS: Are you still looking for a program that’ll do screen caps of DVDs? I just found one, if you are… Go to
    http://prdownloads.sourceforge.net/guliverkli/mpc2kxp6482.zip?download
    and once you’ve downloaded it, play your movie to relevant moment, pause, and then go
    File–>Save Image
    It distorts the image a little, dimension-wise, but that’s easily fixed with most image editors.

    -Mm

    Reply
    1. Alison Post author

      It’s a screencap from an old french/american movie that I like.
      Thanks heaps for the software,btw.
      Now I just need to work out how to install it 😛

      Reply
      1. mmaster

        It doesn’t require installation… Or at least, the one I downloaded doesn’t. I’ve actually been running it from within the zip file.
        -Mm

  2. Alison Post author

    Who is this newbie? Tell me so I can bash them for taking Flynn’s position.
    (You know I won’t actually bash them, though, cause that would be mean.)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

