Alright. This is a filtered post for just us chapel people.

We can all gather that lots of stuff is going on in everyone’s lives that is dragging us both further from God and further from each other. And I think what makes it worse is that a lot of us feel helpless because we can’t solve each other’s problems.

BUT we can still pray for each other, and it is definately the best thing to do before we even begin to try and help each other on our own. It’d be cool if you could leave prayer points as comments in this entry, and keep checking to see what other people have left, and keep praying for each other.

It’s hard cause we all live so far apart, but God has brought us together for a reason. We are a church, we are brothers and sisters, and we should be praying for each other constantly.

I’ve had my own issues to sort out, but it’s sort of coming together. I’m coming back and listening to you guys again, and I realised that I’ve totally abandoned you because I’ve been so wraped up in my own needs. I’m really sorry, I’m not going to let my emotions get in the way of being there for you guys again.

Anyway, yes, prayer is good! Share things you need prayer for. It’s good for you 😛

6 thoughts on “

  1. smileystar03

    Amen. You’re spot on Spally. 🙂 This is a really great idea… Hopefully i’m not the only one to do it..

    * Obviously pray about my “skitz out” on Wednesday night. A few things are coming to light to me about that afternoon which i still have to question and pray about, but i’m ok guys!

    * For humility and humbleness to come back fully to God and speak to Him wholeheartedly again.

    * And for Josh and my relationship. That we keep on the right track and listen to God so we know our direction.

    It’s ok Spally *hugs* I think you’re Awesome! No matter what you’re going through. 🙂

    Reply
  2. darvids0n

    * That I will be motivated to do my schoolwork this year.

    * That I will start reading my Bible regularly, going to church, going to a youth group, or at least doing something to bring me closer to God.

    * That I can make it to July… :|.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

