Chapel Meet

It was a lovely day, really. I found out a way to reschedule my uni timetable so I finished at 11 in the morning :D. And then I cought the bus into the city to meet up with the Chapel people for a spot of busking.

At Town Hall, I met very briefly with Alex, the random Town Hall guy I met the day I went to meet Adrock, and he told us how to get a busking permit, but we couldn’t actually do it, because of all the children under 18 😛
So instead, we went to Hyde Park and played music for ourselves, Mike and Claire and Simon being very melodious in their instruments, and the rest of us singing in a not necessarily melodious manner. Our group was added to – Mary and Saz and Vroni came. And then it shrunk when Mary went to Ben’s work.

The highlight, I do believe, was in the afternoon, when we started singing worship songs. These two Mormons walked past, and Sara waved to them, so we asked them to come sing with us. It was pretty cool. And then we had a chat about religion 😛

The bus ride home was sooo cool, I was listening and dancing to Less Than Jake, which is always fun.
this map hung up on the truck stop hallway door
is getting worn and I can hardly read it anymore

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Image hosted by Photobucket.com
Sara and Mike being so cool with his guitar 😛

Image hosted by Photobucket.com
Viv and Claire

Image hosted by Photobucket.com
Vroni and Mary

Image hosted by Photobucket.com
Kylie, Suzie, Paige (oh my so cute!!) and Vroni

Image hosted by Photobucket.com
Saz and Simon

Image hosted by Photobucket.com
Josh and me

Image hosted by Photobucket.com
Teehee

Image hosted by Photobucket.com
Mike, Simon and Claire jamming

Image hosted by Photobucket.com
Mormons!

Image hosted by Photobucket.com
One can never have to many pictures of Vroni pulling this face.

5 thoughts on “Chapel Meet

  1. waterphaerie

    I love the photo of mike looking very suarve with Saz behind him looking hyperactive. Twas a fun day. The mormons were pretty cool, especially the guy who spoke french. Interesting discussion….

    Reply

Leave a Reply

