Toady I woke up
got out of bed got ready
and walked out the door like so many times before
A usual day
usual day
Went for a drive in my car
to a place so all familiar to me lately
got the sun in my eyes
almost made me cry
usual day

But You
But You see what it is to be
But you
But you see

Went home after uni
I’ve got so much work to do
I procrastinate a little I procrastinate a little
I procrastinate a little I procrastinate a little
what do you think I’m doing now?

In a usual day
Usual day

But You
But You see what it is to be
But you
But you see

The word “uni” is so unpoetic.

2 thoughts on “

Leave a Reply

