FIVE YEARS

I took this from Kate cause it looked interesting, but it’s not as fantastic as I thought 😛

This is the basic premise: Do not read the questions. List 20 LJ people. Then answer the questions about them.

1: albatrossy
2: darvids0n
3: dumsum
4: falsities
5: ferris_mortis
6: haiiroko
7: illuminated86
8: insanityincarn8
9: lizi85
10: matrn
11: mysty_tyger
12: overture_
13: parsnip
14: pinhead22886
15: rabid_penguin
16: skywaters
17: smileystar03
18: tibbycat
19: vroni
20: waterphaerie


Is #9 a boy or a girl?
She is a girl

Would #1 and #2 make a cute couple?
Um. No.

How about #18 and #4?
Hehe. No.

What grade is #17 in?
She is about to be first year in TASMANIA

When was the last time you talked to #12?
Earlier this week, on the bus. Or maybe it was last week.

What is #6’s favorite band?
Well that depends on if Gackt counts as a band 😎

Does #1 have any siblings?
Yes, she does – Jo and the truck driver

Would you ever date #3?
No. He is already taken anyway.

Would you ever date #7?
No, I don’t think we’d suit. Sorry Candace.

Is #16 single?
No!!! 😛

What’s #15’s last name?
Cameron PATRICK

What’s #10’s middle name?
oh dude, I don’t know.

What’s #5’s favorite thing to do?
From what I read on LJ, play paintball and pretend to go to war. Or something.

Is #13 hot?
She’s beautiful.

Would #14 and #19 make a good couple?
SNIP SNIP!!
I swear I didn’t look at these questions when I put the names in!

What school does #20 go to?
She goes to Abbotsford. I think. I could have just made that up though 😛 One of those schools on the other side of the river.

Tell me a random fact about #11.
We once did a dinotopia jigsaw puzzle together.

And #9?
She has Audio Adrenaline socks.

And #3?
He can use the computer on his TV!!! 😐 WOAH!

Where does #4 live?
Across the road from Yeo Park

What’s #8’s favourite colour?
I wouldn’t know. Favourite colours are overrated anyway.

Would you make out with #19?
No.

Are #5 and #6 best friends?
No.

Does #7 like #20?
Yes. This questions are very close ended.

Does #8 like #19?
I don’t believe they’ve ever met each other. Oh wait, yes they have. I guess.

How did you meet #2?
Chapel!! Like nearly everyone on the list.
Um, actually met outside his house, and gave him a hug and his dad was a bit scary.

How did you meet #18?
Chapel!!
We actually met at Parramatta Park. Good times.

Does #10 have any pets?
I don’t think so, unless he has a rabbit or something that is easy for me to absolutely not notice when I have been at his house.

Is #12 older than you?
Yes, by like 2 weeeks.

Is #17 the sexiest person alive, or what?!
If I say she is sexy then #16 will hunt me down and disembowl me with a bread knife maybe.

Dooo doo doo

Five years ago I was in year 8 and I went up to Jon in the playground before school started and told him I liked him. I can’t quite remember if I told Mysty at the time or not, but either way when she found out she was quite excited. A week later, Jon came to me and said “Hey I like you too”, and then there was four years and seven months of us. Ha, but not anymore.

Today was such an angst day. The stuff about Jon had nothing to do with it. I only realised after I got home. I am sooo stressed and tired and all I want is to completely start my life over. It is so chaotic. I got out my prayer diary, but there is no room left in it, so I started a new one. I have a new notebook. Lucy made me this one too. Maybe I should make a habit of using Lucy’s notebooks as prayer diaries. They look pretty cool. And no one assumes they are prayer diaries because they have crazy pictures on them.

Anyway, I was writing out my prayers cause my mind is so overloaded, and I wrote down the date and decided to angst about that too. Except not, because I can’t even imagine life with Jon now. Everything about us feels so foreign. He himself feels foreign.

I feel like I am being crushed underneath my inadequacies and foolishness. And suddenly I feel like I have no one to talk to about it. Which is good. It’s about bloody time I started looking towards God for my ultimate help. If only this wasn’t happening againts a background of intense uni work, cause that makes stuff so much more complicated. After a week of telling myself to knuckle down I still haven’t done anything. I guess I just have two all nighters in a row or something. And then once that’s over I’ll only have all the emtional-spiritual-relational issues to work out. Man.

8 thoughts on “FIVE YEARS

  1. tibbycat

    Heya, praying for you too. And for your sister as we were praying at my bible study tonight for people who’ve yet to become believers and I remembered how you were saying that your brother recently became a Christian, so hopefully all your siblings will come to know God soon 🙂

    Well, I hope your uni workload clears up for you soon, and then reward yourself with black books DVDs or something 😉

    Reply
  2. martn

    my middle name is ‘Lee’, and i have a dog (maltese chihuahua), a cat (european breed), two tankful of yabbies, 5 fishes (1 pencil, 2 goldfish, 1 black goldfish, 1 fighting fish in a separate tank of course).

    of course, they’re my uncle’s, but i call them mine cus i love them too =D

    btw, you spelt my username wrong 😛 unless there’s another person on your friends list called ‘matrn’ 😛

    Reply

Leave a Reply

