Stump

Oh it was a brilliantly good time.

This year was different too. For starters, the group we went with was HUGE – the Sydney crew + church people + uni people + uni people’s church friends + church people’s uni friends… etc.
And for secondly, this year I got to be involved in the Artists Support team. Our job was to pray with the artists before they went onstage, to be in the Green Room in case they needed someone to talk to, to help out the slightly understaffed venue managing teams etc. There were lots of cool perks that came with the job – like an enormous free t shirt, and a name tag that let me backstage at all the venues. Oh, and also seeing what God has done for all the bands. We got to pray with all sorts of people, and it was just awesome to see how much they focused on glorifying God.

This year was also the first year I didn’t go to any of the talks or other teaching things. Hmm. We had our own bible studies. Let me take this opportunity to say:
You guys are so cool. I love that even though all our bible studies are really spontaneous, and therefore unprepared, somehow I manage to learn heaps through it all. All the time we get to spend together is absolutely great!!
I thank my God every time I remember you. In all my prayers for all of you, I always pray with joy because of your partnership in the gospel from the first day until now.
Philippians 1:3-5

On the flipside, there were lots of people that I didn’t get to see very much. Sorry Lauren 😦 I barely saw you at all. Although the Amazing Joel Hockey Movement was the best!

After that short rant, here is the photo bit I warned you about last week 😛

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Image hosted by Photobucket.com
Mat falls off a unicycle

Image hosted by Photobucket.com
Antiskeptic

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Image hosted by Photobucket.com
James the security guard

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Image hosted by Photobucket.com
Skepper Bear

Image hosted by Photobucket.com
Backstage pass tastic. I win.

Image hosted by Photobucket.com
Stuart and Shaun, two of the boys in the Artists support team with me.

Image hosted by Photobucket.com
Me and Denning

Image hosted by Photobucket.com
St Beads crew

Image hosted by Photobucket.com Image hosted by Photobucket.com
Yeah… I don’t know what they were doing really. Some crazy hat game…

Image hosted by Photobucket.com
1up forever!!

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Image hosted by Photobucket.com
Rappers or zombies or something.

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Image hosted by Photobucket.com
Seraph Firetwirlers

Crying Out Loud’s last Stump gig:
Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Sounds Like Chicken
Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Image hosted by Photobucket.com
Some of the Artists Support team:
Zac, Kynan, Shaun, Stuart, Me, Geoff and the Ellises

16 thoughts on “Stump

  1. waterphaerie

    What a fantastic time. The photos from the firespinners were crazy as.

    Really Kylz? that’s insane!

    How funny was it when Dave ran and skanked in the skank pit in the middle of Doctor, trombone and all, then continued playing as someone lifted him up onto their shoulders?

    cant wait til next year!

    Reply
  2. tibbycat

    Oh wow oh wow oh wow! My stump virginity has been broken but I’m basking now in the warm afterglow. I had an incredible weekend. God rules the school.

    PS: Cool photos.

    Reply
  3. josef_stylin

    we started a black stump lj community so join! and post! and tell your friends! hurrah!

    My sister took a good photo of you, I will make her send it to you later. Also, I told her she should make a cd of music she liked 5 years ago because you are her 5 years ago.

    Reply
      1. josef_stylin

        ok well 2 years ago then.yes true, you are at uni now, she is also at uni, I guess it is only about 2 years.

        stump was fun fun. They should have it more often

      2. Alison Post author

        Yeah. She was weird. I met her at Sonfest in January, and I saw her at stump and she said hi to me and stuff. And then I saw her again on the Sunday night and said hi again, and she looked at me like she had no idea who I was 😛 Crazy… I had to reintroduce myself again.

      3. tibbycat

        ahhh, here I was thinking all the time that you and kerryn were twins with linked nintendo DSs in the womb playing.. animal crossing

      4. tibbycat

        Ahh. This is where I should’ve remembered what Sarah was saying about in-jokes, since while Kerryn and Jeremy are likely to get what I’m referring to above there, you’re.. probably not likely to have :p

        to explain the context; Animal Crossing is a ‘puter game similar to The Sims I suppose in where you have your own town, except it’s populated by all cute looking animals. Chris, Miriam, myself, and some of the indiechurch people play it.

Leave a Reply

