As a way of not studying, I am writing song made of lyrics from the songs that come up on shuffle in windows media:

Ultimate song

Burning 3 feet per second I increase pinhead22886 got Cannonball – Five Iron Frenzy
But I don’t care because I hate everyone in school m3ng got Band the Tube Top – Reel Big Fish
Feeling kind of weird and I’m thinking to myself darvids0n got How’s My Driving Doug Hastings? – Less Than Jake
What it meant to be washed in Spirit and Truth pinhead22886 got Declaration of Me – Crying Out Loud
If you like to waltz with potatoes pinhead22886 got Veggie Tales Theme Song
A piece of cloth can hold your faith pinhead22886 got Banner Year – Five Iron Frenzy
So make the best of this test and don’t ask why tibbycat got Good Riddance – Green Day
I try to see it in reverse. shel_p got The Jeep Song – The Dresden Dolls

Is he lost inside some well? darvids0n got Where is Micah? – Five Iron Frenzy
A son astray as far as I can tell m3ng got Teach Him Well – Antiskeptic
He’s in dip on a road of danger lixila got Dip – Paul Colman Trio
I’m going to stick him in the house of detention rhetorical_ got Me and Julio Down By The Schoolyard – Simon and Garfunkel

When do we get paid?
Everybody’s doing the fish m3ng nearly got Trendy – Reel Big Fish
And the band begins to play darvids0n got Yellow Submarine – The Beatles
All the things you do
Rain still falls on the halls of power m3ng got The Crowd – The Cat Empire
So both of you please forgive me darvids0n got That’s Why They Call It A Union – Less Than Jake
Your heartstrings that play soft and low shel_p got Moondance – Michael Buble (except it was actually Van Morrison)
Tee-dum tee-dee the words are easy to say

I’m not satisfied, I want something more tibbycat got Three Dimensions – Something for Kate
It’s not unusual, it happens everyday pinhead22886 got It’s Not Unusual – Five Iron Frenzy (a cover)
Junior regains his composure and comments: pinhead22886 got The Hairbrush Song – Veggie Tales
These smiling eyes are just a mirror for the sun tibbycat got Roadtripping – Red Hot Chilli Peppers

Well that was fantastic.
Ten points if you can identify any of these songs.

How mad is the first chorus? It nearly makes sense!

28 thoughts on “

  1. darvids0n

    Feeling kind of weird and I’m thinking to myself – LTJ – How’s My Driving, Doug Hastings?

    Is he lost inside some well? – FIF! Umm… I’m assuming it’s “Where Is Micah?” because it references a “he”.

    Reply
      1. darvids0n

        I don’t know RBF lyrics 😦 Buuuut…. FIF? Are you sure? Maybe something like Third World Think Tank or Burn, which I haven’t heard much.

      2. darvids0n

        What it meant to be washed in Spirit and Truth – COL – Declaration of Me 😀 Yay!

        Um.. “so both of you please forgive me” I thought that was “so both of you please forgive me tonight” from LTJ’s That’s Why They Call It A Union?

        I’m assuming that “it’s not unusual, it happens everyday” is from that Tom Jones song, I remember FIF doing a version of that though.

      3. darvids0n

        “And the band begins to play..

        WE ALL LIVE IN A YELLOW SUBMARINE!..
        A YELLOW SUBMARINE!..
        A YELLOW SUBMARINE!”

        😀 😀 I totally wish we lived in a yellow submarine. That way, we could see each other heaps more often.

    1. Anonymous

      I didn’t read the song, but shame on you for using Windows Media! It’s like beating yourself in the head with a bat made out of pure misengineering and maldesign!

      Reply
      1. Alison Post author

        Is this Flynn?
        Cause if not, please leave a name when you post anonymously, or else you will upset the resident anonymous poster.

  2. tibbycat

    hmm, I recognize a Something for Kate song (Three Dimensions) and a Red Hot Chilli Peppers’ song (um, Roadtripping.. maybe, I’m not sure, but I know it’s from the Californication album).

    Reply
  3. m3ng

    “Rain still falls on the halls of power” is The Cat Empire – The Crowd

    “But I don’t care because I hate everyone in school” is Reel Big Fish, Ban the Tube Top

    “A son astray as far as I can tell” is Antiskeptic – Teach Him Well

    “Everybody’s doing the fish” my guess is another Reel Big Fish, though I couldn’t say which

    Reply
      1. Alison Post author

        This is surely the end of the world. I am going to miss working out whether anonyomous posting was actually you or not 😥

Leave a Reply

