Cause theme parks are so much more fun when the sun’s outside

I am the winner, because I finally got around to connecting my laptop to the uni wireless system, after 2 and a half years. Whoo!

Sitting here setting it up made me realise that Bernard (my computer) is looking quite loved now. The keyboard is worn down on all the useful letters, and the screen is a little scuffed and his memory is full of pictures and music.

Getting ready to get married and move out have caused me to reflect a lot on the things that have happened in my life. It’s manifested very well in the way that I look around my room now and then to think about the tings that I will take with me. Last night I picked out the posters and trinkets on my wall that I will definately have to take with me. This morning I took stock of all the cards and photographs lined up along my dressing table. There are some lovely things there that I couldn’t bear to throw out – cards and things that Kylie and Vroni and Claire have sent me, photographs with my mum and dad when I was little, my goodbye card after I finished leading youth group at St James. There is a beautiful photo of Ryad’s new daughter, Amal, and a picture of Sarah and I staring into the sun at Black Stump in 2004. I’m excited about packing it all up later on this year and rearranging it somewhere else.

In other news, I have finished 2 of my subjects!! Sort of.
Only 6 hours of uni a week!!

I’m off to get hot chocolate and put off writing my tutorial paper for another hour or two. Have a lovely day.

3 thoughts on “Cause theme parks are so much more fun when the sun’s outside

  1. lostcharliegirl

    oh i remember when you first showed me bernard…and i love your room too! its so exciting. but i’m sure you’ll make your new place as awesome (if not more) than your room now

    Reply

Leave a Reply

