I’m from New York!!

This was on Kristi’s journal.

What American accent do you have?
Created by Xavier on Memegen.net

New York City. You are most definitely from New York City. Not New Jersey, not Connecticut. If you are from Jersey then you can probably get into New York City in 10 minutes or less.

Take this quiz now – it’s easy!
We’re going to start with "cot" and "caught." When you say those words do they sound the same or different?
Different
Same
Same, no wait I mean different, maybe, a little bit different…

5 thoughts on “I’m from New York!!

  1. tibbycat

    I liked New York City. The accents amused me too. It really was like in the movies and television.

    “I’ll have a baaagel with a schmear, and a cop of cwarffee…”

    hehe

    Reply
  2. springdove

    I don’t reckon they expected Aussies to take it. 🙂
    It is interesting, though. Mark and I have talked about how some American accents are actually non-rhotic, like yours, while others are VERY rhotic, like mine. New Yorkers tend to be more non-rhotic, so that’s probably how you came up with that result. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

