Fun day

Matt has been sick for about a week, although he is on the mend now. He fortunately has been getting better for the last few days, which meant that we could go out on the weekend. We went to Luna Park! It was the first time I have ever been there. Matt’s younger brother Adam has moved out of home recently, and he decided it would be nice for him and Matt and I and our younger brother Lachlan to go out together. So we did.

Photobucket

Photobucket
Riding over on the ferry.

Photobucket
Matt showing Lachlan how much he loves him.

Photobucket
Adam in the line for the rollercoaster.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket
Spinning on something in the old Coney Island building.

Photobucket
Lachlan finds an air vent.

Photobucket
Lachlan loses the lens in his glasses.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket
I won a dinosaur.

I really liked Luna Park. Even though it cost lots of money (like all theme parks, I guess) and it had long queues cause it was a public holiday, it was so much fun. I think I am going to put it down to the colours and the views. Everything was just so bright, the signage was full of history and character, everywhere you went there were lovely views of Sydney Harbour and the rest of Port Jackson. I feel like I’d like to go back again, not to pay to go on any rides, but just to walk around and take in the sights and sounds again. Also, I won a dinosaur. That was fun. I donated to my mum, who is going to use it as a learning aid in her library. It was also fun just to hang out with the boys. I am excited that Adam had such a great idea to go in the first place. I am waiting for the day when Philip decides he values our company and invites Matt, Georgia and I out for a day of fun.

So moving forward in time, a number of other things have happened.
Firstly, Anglicare has offered me full time work after I finish uni in July!
Secondly, yesterday I started feeling the effects of Matt’s cold, and today I feel awful.
Thirdly, we bought our first mandarins of the year, and they tastes awesome. Go and buy mandarins.

6 thoughts on “Fun day

  1. pinhead22886

    Luna Park is absolutely awesome! Nothing on Dreamworld or anything in the big and bold rides department, but as you say, the history of coney island and the views are reason enough to go! I love that place… Though the big dipper was heaps more fun… 😛

    But I think the air vents have lost some of their pizazz since women stopped wearing those Marilyn Monroe dresses… (though I hear some men still don them on occasion)

    Reply
    1. Alison Post author

      I can’t believe it’s taken me this long to go! I told my mum that and she was suddenly very guilty like she had not given me an integral childhood experience.

      Reply
  2. dumsum

    I’ve been to Luna Park twice.

    Both were at night, and only to the Big Top. Once to see Opeth and once to see Nine Inch Nails. They were good concerts.

    Reply
  3. smileystar03

    i beat you to Luna Park Spally and i don’t live there!! 😛 I went with Brad and Nicole. and Vroni i think. Way back in the day. Coney Island is the best!!

    glad you had a good time!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

