Psalm 102

A Prayer of one afflicted, when he is faint and pours out his complaint before the LORD.

Hear my prayer, O LORD; let my cry come to you!
Do not hide your face from me in the day of my distress!
Incline your ear to me; answer me speedilyin the day when I call!

For my days pass away like smoke, and my bones burn like a furnace.
My heart is struck down like grass and has withered;

I forget to eat my bread.

Because of my loud groaning my bones cling to my flesh.

I am like a desert owl of the wilderness,
like an owl of the waste places;
I lie awake;
I am like a lonely sparrow on the housetop.

All the day my enemies taunt me; those who deride me use my name for a curse.

For I eat ashes like bread and mingle tears with my drink,
because of your indignation and anger;
for you have taken me up and thrown me down.

My days are like an evening shadow;
I wither away like grass.

Psalm 102:1-11
Translation: English Standard Version

2 thoughts on “Psalm 102

  1. birdienl

    Isn’t it great to see how honest the Psalms are about how you can feel sometimes? Nothing is covered up, it’s an example that you can just say these things to God, He wants to hear how you feel.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

