Showing off

Excitingly, my side career as an craft-person on etsy is taking off, thanks largely to many friends who are being super supportive. I’ve sold enough now to even cover some of my production costs!

Until now, I’d forgotten how much fun it is to make things. I haven’t produced much by way of arts and craft since early high school. It’s wonderful to be able to imagine and create things again, even within the limits of my all-too-narrow creative and technical capacity. I love it!

Photobucket
Earrings!

Photobucket
Brooches!

Photobucket
Sending off some orders!

4 thoughts on “Showing off

  1. Alison Post author

    That’s cool! I have an ambition to sew a dress for this summer with a very easy pattern, but I find it so hard to focus long enough to get anything done. Also I don’t own a sewing machine. I have to keep borrowing my mum’s. Do you have your own machine?

    Reply
  2. Alison Post author

    Actually, my mum’s is like that, and it’s not even that old! I think it just badly needs a service 😛
    Are new sewing machines very expensive?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

