Misadventure

Maybe you know this already: I faint a lot, often without a good reason.

Today was the first time I have ever fainted in a workplace. I twisted my ankle on the wheelie bit of my swivel chair as I was sitting down. I yelled out in pain and my head started swimming. Then I woke up on the office floor with a splitting headache and my co-workers huddled over. I had fainted onto my face. It is pretty much the most embarassing thing ever to happen to me at work.

Now I have carpet burns on my nose, lip and chin, and one my teeth is slightly chipped. And tomorrow my nose may start bruising. Ugh. I hope it doesn’t turn purple. It’s hard enough explaining why I have carpet burn on my face.

6 thoughts on “Misadventure

  1. Alison Post author

    My problem is that I don’t have a regular GP. I tend to go to medical centres where the medical advice is adequate for emergencies and sudden illnesses, but not so much for chronic health problems.

    But I think this is the straw to break the camel’s back. I’m starting to think seriously about seeing the same doctor all the time so they can find my actual problems!

    Reply
  2. voice_of_aslan

    Ouch! *gives a hug* I’m sorry to hear you fainted, that’s no fun at all! I kind of know the feeling though, altho’ I think I’ve only fainted twice and there wasn’t anyone else really around. Still, though. Feel better soon!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

