Come with us now on a journey through time and space…

This coming Monday, I am going on an adventure with Matthew and our friend Laura. We are going to see Sufjan Stevens, Bryce Dessner and Nico Muhly perform at the Opera House as part of the Sydney Vivid Festival. Whoo!

Vivid lineupThis image came from the Vivid website.
I hope it’s OK to use here – I figure I am helping with promotion!

The music they will play is all newly commissioned and, I hear, has been inspired by planets in the solar system. Maybe even stars and things beyond the solar system!

I am incredibly excited and I’m psyching myself up even more, getting my head into a celestial space, by listening to music about space and the planets.

So far I have listened to Holst’s The Planets. I need to think a little bit harder so I have more music to listen to in preparation over the weekend!

What other music should I be listening to, to evoke cosmic thoughts? Any ideas? Any style of music is good!

4 thoughts on “Come with us now on a journey through time and space…

    1. Alison Post author

      It’s going on the playlist!

      The thing is though… Florence is also playing at the vivid festival! Ans we missed out on those tickets! So listening to her is wonderful but also, for this week, a little bit melancholy.

      Reply
    1. Alison Post author

      Oh!! I can relive the magic all over again!
      It’s a great video. I saw a guy come out of the concert hall with a video recorder – I was hoping that something like this would come of it 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

